Welcome to the fourth annual Global SME Finance Awards!

SME Finance Forums is looking forward to hearing from financial intermediaries from across the spectrum and globe, as the need to learn from each other is even greater as we look to recover from the impact of Covid-19.

All types of financial intermediaries are invited to submit entries, to share what you are doing to meet the need and demand of SMEs so that we may learn from each other. These awards are also a great opportunity to be recognized for your achievements in working with this critical segment.

New for this year’s competition!

SME Bank of the Year is now SME Financier of the Year

We encourage non-banking financial institutions as well as banks to apply in this category. There have been some modifications made to the entry, so if you have applied in the past, look out for those changes!

Awards for entries from IDA and Fragile and Conflict-Affected Situations

Awards will be given in the SME Financier of the Year and the Product Innovation of the Year categories for entries that present work and innovations focused in any of the World Bank’s designated IDA countries and/or fragile and conflict-affected situations (FCS).

Entries must be submitted by 12 June 2021.

Find more details about the Global SME Finance Awards here.

Courtesy of SME Finance Forum